Bela Lugosi who played Dracula many moons ago
Bela Lugosi who played Dracula many moons ago

At first I could not believe my eyes. I thought it was some trick of the moonlight, some weird effect of shadow; but I kept looking, and it could be no delusion. I saw the fingers and toes grasp the corners of the stones, worn clear of the mortar by the stress of years, and by thus using every projection and inequality move downwards with considerable speed, just as a lizard moves along a wall.

What manner of man is this, or what manner of creature is it in the semblance of man? I feel the dread of this horrible place overpowering me; I am in fear – in awful fear – and there is no escape for me; I am encompassed about with terrors that I dare not think of…’  from Bram Stoker’s book Dracula

Spiritwhisper:
No one can deny the terrible beauty of Bram Stoker’s work. It gothic imagery of the castle and the sanguine addicted vampire that have inspired so many… even today in television series like Penny Dreadful and Stephen King’s wonderful vampire book ‘Salem’s Lot there are a lot of his influence. Dracula may not be my favourite vampire but he is the one that made me a fan. Try the book rather that the movie and see for yourself.

(c) 2014 allen simpson
quote is from Bram Stoker’s book Dracula

