Hexotericka from front to back: Douw Duvenhage, Allen Simpson (me) and Keith van Zyl
Hexotericka from front to back: Douw Duvenhage, Allen Simpson (me) and Keith van Zyl

I am part of a band called Hexotericka and previously shared our song Defined here. I thought it is time to share another of our songs, Angel with you. Enjoy the video 🙂

Song:

Lyrics

You carry me upon wings of pain
And whisper to me your dark refrain
Of lust insatiable, of pleasures divine
In your embrace I lose all that is mine

Falling again, deeper into sin
Pulling me down, pulling me in

With your touch you awaken desire
And willingly I step into the fire
Mistress of pleasure, teacher of sin
Your velvet caress invites me in

Falling again, deeper into sin
Pulling me down, drawing me in

Your heavenly glory encompasses me
Your beauty laid bare for only me to see
Your fingers a psalm upon my skin
Your velvet caress draws me deeper in.

