If I had one message only to tell the world what would it be?
often this is asked of me
but I have so many to tell
too much endured on earth, heaven and hell

I can start by always love yourself
I see so many lives burdened
their self loathing hurts me in my heart
why must love be so many worlds apart?

I can then continue to say
always have compassion
so many of us do not trust our hearts
why must we allow so much despair?

I can also say remember there are things bigger
to understand in this earthly domain
that there is a higher power at reign
that we must acknowledge this life is but a little gift
to cherish it and do good until the next
why must we squander our lives away?

If I had one message only to tell the world what would it be?
My answer is, listen to the many things that can set the spirit free….
and listen with your heart

(c) 2015 allen simpson

