Before Christopher Lee played Saruman in the Lord of The Rings Trilogy I first saw his talent in the 1958 movie Dracula, back in the 1970s when I was about 9 years old. He played Dracula in quite a few movies over the decades. He ignited my love for vampires and things that goes bump in the night. He introduced me to the scary magic of the horror movie genre…

Next I saw him in the 1959 classic The Hound of Baskerville, which ignited my love for Sherlock Holmes.

I fondly remember him also in movies like Sleepy Hollow,  Howling II: Your sister is a werewolf and a few of the Hobbit Movies.

A metal head, he is also know for his metal music as an artist and he also loved to narrate poems like The Raven by my favorite poet Edgar Allen Poe and the poem The Nightmare before Christmas that was written by another hero of mine, Tim Burton.

Christopher Lee touched many of us and to many he is a hero whose legacy will never be forgotten.

He played Dracula so much… he might just return from the grave and shock us all… we’ll his fans would not mind if that could happen lol

So this tribute is not a good bye it is more of a … we are waiting for you, Christopher… come scare us again one more time.

(c) 2015 allen simpson

please note that if you click on the highlighted words you will see a video link. Have fun.

Thank you to Hanneliese, one of her posts in Facebook inspired me to write this.

 

