Every Wednesday, I focus on a band or artist a band and play a music video featuring them. This month we listen to The Beauty of Gemina. They hail all the way from Switzerland and are know for mixing classicalmusic elements with Dark Wave music. I discovered this band quite by accident and fell in love with their sound.

Today we listen to their hauntingly beautiful song, Darkness. The vocalist’s voice is quite beautiful and may make the ladies melt. Right Hanneliese?

This Wednesday’s song: The Beauty of Gemina – Darkness

Genre: Dark Wave

Video:

Lyrics:

you bring the darkness in my mind
in my life
you bring the darkness in my heart
the poisoned side

i’m running on, running
and the moon is fading down
is fading down
the moon is fading down

when you leave
then i know, then i know

when you leave
then i know, then i know…

when you leave
then i know, then i know

you bring the darkness in my mind
in my life
you bring the darkness in my heart
the poisoned side

you bring the darkness in my time
in my light
you bring the darkness in my words
a nameless rhyme

i’m waiting on, waiting
and the things are going wrong
are going wrong

when you leave
then i know, then i know

