Ich tanz der schatten,
ich leben der nacht,
komm zu mir,
meine tanz und meine freude,
Ich bin der Wulf der Schatten

I dance in darkness, but am not sorry
I howl like the wolf and I change
I become new in the sweet dawn of tomorrow
my dance of shadows leads me on
I will fear no evil
I will dance it where darkness sheds all decay because

Ich tanz der schatten,
ich leben der nacht,
komm zu mir,
meine tanz und meine freude,
Ich bin der Wulf der Schatten

Tanze der Finsternis

In my dementia of dance ecstasy
I call forth the light of me
the luminous power of my gentle soul
invites you, dance, dance with me

I dance of shadows,
I live the night,
come to me,
my dance and my joy,
I am a Wolf of Shadows

(c) 2013 allen simpson
The German might be wrong, my German is not that good. Inspired by a conversation between me, and poets Charles Sheen and Stemmlar Schulze

