“People don’t realize they aren’t able to choose whether or not to believe something. If they subconsciously believe something, therein lies the potential for a curse.”
~Kanoe Yuuko
from: Tasogare Otome X Amnesia

you dance in the frequency of self-worship
you think yourself the one-eyed ruler
in the wasteland of the blind
you dabble with the notion that you are loved
but when you cannot bribe anymore the affections will stop

and in the halls of your deception
I wear this mask to keep you away
I will not bathe in the river Styx with you
I will not dance to the rhythm of decay

you make the false disciples drink
from soiled honeyed cups
you see yourself on a cross
but you are a saviour to none, my friend

and in the halls of your deception
I wear this mask to keep you away
I will not bathe in the river Styx with you
I will not dance to the rhythm of decay

In the land of the blind
the one-eyed man is king
I wish for you a pair of glasses
so that you can fucking see
the pain that your false idols sing

will we find you one day in an alley
a needle in your rotted veins
or hear of you in a prison
where you will fade way

and in the halls of your deception
I wear this mask to keep you away
I will not bathe in the river Styx with you
I will not dance to the rhythm of decay

(c) 2016 allen simpson

Photo art by Allen W. Simpson

