We are all numbers somewhere, identification numbers, statistic numbers, we are all counted. But my favourite numbers will always be the days I remember, the numbers in the dates I have forgotten but those days have numbers in my heart – the day I published my first book, the day I stood in the middle of an ancient stone circle for the first time and the day I was licked by a tiger and a lion. (some of those days you will find here on my blog).

This song is also about a number and is a great Iron Maiden cover done in the style of Rammstein. But we’re not going to dwell on the Number of The Beast. 666 is a number too many people are obsessed with… and personally, I find that overrated and boring.

And this week I have a bonus song: Count it as a bonus gift 😉 “Stand and be counted, Stand and be Seen”